DOJ Revised Death Penalty Protocol

In December 2017, the Department of Justice added the following language to the DOJ Protocol, 9-10.130 Capital Review Committee:

“The Capital Review Committee is composed of attorneys from the Office of the Deputy Attorney General and the Office of the Assistant Attorney General for the Criminal Division (AAG CRM), and at-large prosecutors from the United States Attorneys’ Offices and other Department components. The AAG CRM may fill at-large Committee member positions with prosecutors who will serve for renewable, limited terms of two years.” A copy of this slightly revised Protocol is available here.